登陆

登录到您的帐户

用户名*
密码*
记住账号
en English zh-CN 简体中文

讣告

 汉斯·贡博茨讣告

 

在与癌症和他 73 岁的长期斗争之后rd 年,Hans Gombotz 教授于 13 年 2021 月 XNUMX 日去世。我们为失去一位杰出的科学家、受人尊敬的同行、有价值的同事、有爱心的医生以及(对许多人而言)一位忠实的朋友而悲痛。

汉斯在奥地利施蒂利亚州出生和长大。 1977 年,他毕业于奥地利格拉茨卡尔弗兰岑斯大学,获得医学博士学位,并很快成为麻醉学、重症监护和急诊医学专家。 1990 年,他被任命为他所在大学的麻醉学和重症医学讲师。 1995年任心脏麻醉、血管外科和重症监护医学临床科副主任,1996年任副教授。 2001 年,汉斯搬到林茨总医院担任麻醉科和重症监护科主任,并一直工作到 2014 年退休。在此期间,他还担任了一个完整的奥地利学会主席任期麻醉学、复苏和重症监护。

Hans 组织了一场名为“麻醉与超越”的研讨会,结束了他作为一名活跃医生的职业生涯,该研讨会恰逢 60th 他在林茨的部门周年纪念日。 他在节目邀请中写道:“对我个人而言,这次座谈会也意味着漫长而充实的职业生涯的结束。 经过 40 年对医学和临床研究的热情,我终于要请假,开启人生的新篇章”,他做到了! 他比以往任何时候都更加投入时间和精力来进一步实施患者血液管理 (PBM) 作为全球护理标准。 这涉及他作为欧盟委员会 PBM 项目主席的角色,为医院制定 PBM 实施指南和卫生当局建立国家 PBM 计划指南,修订他担任主要作者的临床 PBM 教科书,写作编辑和审查 PBM 相关论文、国际演讲、接受电视采访并支持严肃的调查性新闻报道,以提高对患者安全问题的认识。 2018 年,他因其成就而获得 SABM 总裁奖。

汉斯是 NATA 和 IFPBM 的创始成员和董事会成员,尽管他的健康状况很差,但他还是在 XNUMX 月参加了他的最后一次董事会会议。 他最好被描述为“自然之力”,他所做的一切都尽职尽责,并不总是外交手腕,受到朋友的尊重和敌人的畏惧。 他是一位勤奋的研究人员,一位敏锐的评论家,一位优秀的作家,一位强有力的领导者,但首先是一位充满激情的医生和一位勇敢的患者倡导者。 他对历史非常感兴趣,尤其是当代历史。 他弹钢琴,热爱美术,很少错过维也纳爱乐乐团的最新节目。 汉斯正义感极强,性格幽默机智,感情深厚。 亲爱的汉斯,和你亲爱的妻子伊尔莎、你心爱的儿子托马斯和他亲爱的卡罗琳,我们真的很想你。

Log in

Login to your account

Username *
Password *
Remember Me
en English zh-CN 简体中文

OBITUARY

 hans gombotz obituary

 

After a long battle with cancer and in his 73rd year, Prof. Dr. Hans Gombotz passed away on September 13, 2021. We are mourning over the loss of a brilliant scientist, respected peer, valued colleague, caring physician and – for many - a loyal friend.

Hans was born and raised in Styria, Austria. In 1977, he graduated as a Medical Doctor at the Karl-Franzens-University in Graz, Austria, where he soon became a Specialist for Anesthesiology, Intensive Care and Emergency Medicine. In 1990, he was appointed as a Lecturer for Anesthesiology and Intensive Medicine at his University. In 1995, he became Associate Head of the Clinical Department of Cardiac Anesthesiology, Vascular Surgery and Intensive Care Medicine and in 1996 he was appointed as Associate Professor. In 2001, Hans moved to the General Hospital in Linz where he became Head of the Department of Anesthesiology and Intensive Care and where he worked until his retirement in 2014. During this period, he also served for one full term as President of the Austrian Society of Anesthesiology, Resuscitation and Intensive Care.

Hans finished his career as an active physician by organizing a symposium titled “Anesthesia and Beyond“, an event that coincided with the 60th anniversary of his department in Linz. In the invitation to the program, he wrote: “For me personally, this symposium also means the completion of a long, fulfilling career. After 40 years of passion dedicated to medicine and clinical research, I will finally take my leave to open a new chapter in life”, and so he did! More than ever before, he dedicated his time and energy to further the implementation of Patient Blood Management (PBM) as a global standard of care. This involved his role as Chairman of the PBM Project of the European Commission to develop a PBM implementation guide for hospitals and a guide for Health Authorities for Building National PBM Programs, the revisions of the clinical PBM textbooks where he was lead author, writing editing and reviewing PBM related papers, lecturing internationally, giving television interviews, and supporting serious investigative journalism to increase awareness on patient safety issues.  In 2018, he received SABM’s President’s Award for his accomplishments.

Hans was a founding member and board member of NATA, and of IFPBM, where he attended his last board meeting in July despite his severe health condition. He may be best described as a ‘force of nature’, a man committed in all he did, not always diplomatic, respected by friends and feared by enemies. He was a diligent researcher, a sharp reviewer, a good writer, a strong leader, but first and foremost a passionate physician and a courageous patient advocate. He was very interested in history, particularly contemporary history. He played the piano, loved fine arts and rarely missed the latest program of the Vienna Philharmonics. Hans had a strong sense of justice, a character full of humor and wit, and emotional depth. Dear Hans, together with your dear wife Ilse, your beloved son Thomas and his dear Carolin, we truly miss you.